Facebook YouTube

Two group stages and a Final Four for the new season in EUROHOLD BIBL

Two group stages and a Final Four for the new season in EUROHOLD BIBL
14-09-2012 | 14:08 | balkanleague.net
The new season in EUROHOLD BIBL will have 10 teams that are divided in two groups. The campaign will start on October 16th and will finish on April 21st, 2013. This season there will be two group stages and then a Final Four to determine the new champion. 
Here is the system of competition for season 2012/2013:
Qualifying Round
- Ten (10) teams shall be divided into 2 (two) groups (A and B) consisting of five (5) teams each. Each team shall play with the other teams in its own group home and away games (eight (8) games for each team). The teams from the same country shall be devided in different groups (if possible).
- The allocation of the teams shall be decided by the management of BIBL according to geogrpahical location, travel costs and foreign-affairs matters.
- The teams placed 1st,  2nd and 3rd in each group will qualify for the group C.
- The teams placed 4th and 5th  in each group will play in the group D.
Second round
- The 6 (six) teams qualified for group C, will keep the results between them from the first stage and will play with the three teams from the other group home and away games.
- The first 4 (four) teams in the final standing in group C qualify for the Final Four.
- The 4 (four) teams qualified for group D, will keep the results between them from the first stage and will play with the two teams from the other group home and away games.
Final Four
- All four teams which qualified for the Final Four, shall be entitled to submit their candidature to host the Final Four.
- The 4 (four) teams, qualified from the Champions group, play as follows: 
1 Team ranked 1st vs. Team ranked 4th
2 Team ranked 2nd vs. Team ranked 3rd
-  The winners of these games qualify for the Final (Winner 1 vs Winner 2)
- If two teams from the same country qualify for the Final Four, these teams shall meet in the Semi-Final.
- The winner of the Final game shall be named BIBL Champion.

Gerti Shima: Tirana will be a big surprise this season

Miriana Mirochnik 02-12-2016 | 23:46

Jeronimo Sarin: We needed to win this game

Miriana Mirochnik 02-12-2016 | 07:27

Edmond Azemi: This victory will be a motivation

Miriana Mirochnik 02-12-2016 | 07:27

Sigal Prishtina looking to stop Kumanovo

Lubomir Neshev 01-12-2016 | 08:17

Tirana returns home to welcome Peja

Lubomir Neshev 01-12-2016 | 08:09

No trouble for Peja against Karpos Sokoli

Lubomir Neshev 29-11-2016 | 22:10

Peja and Karpos Sokoli going for a second win

Lubomir Neshev 29-11-2016 | 08:04

Bashkimi helds on to defeat the champions

Lubomir Neshev 28-11-2016 | 21:51
06 Dec 2016
KK Kumanovo 2009 KK Kumanovo 2009
KB Bashkimi KB Bashkimi
Sports Hall Kumanovo
Sports Hall Kumanovo
 Radomir Vojinovic
 Ognjen Jokic
 Vladan Sundic

 Gjorgi Piperkov 
Kumanovo | Sports Hall Kumanovo
06 Dec 2016 17.00
KK Kumanovo 2009 KK Kumanovo 2009 LIVE KB Bashkimi KB Bashkimi
Stara Zagora | Obshtinska
06 Dec 2016 18.00
BC Beroe BC Beroe LIVE KK Kozuv KK Kozuv
BNT World, Sportmedia.TV
Prishtina | Pallati i Rinise dhe Sporteve
06 Dec 2016 19.00
KB Sigal Prishtina KB Sigal Prishtina LIVE KK Teodo KK Teodo
DigitAlb/SuperSport, Sportmedia.tv
Tirana | Asslan Rusi
07 Dec 2016 19.00
SK Tirana SK Tirana LIVE MKK Feni Industries MKK Feni Industries
Albanian NTV, Sportmedia.tv
Peje | Karagaci
07 Dec 2016 19.30
KB Peja KB Peja LIVE KK Sutjeska KK Sutjeska
DigitAlb/SuperSport, Sportmedia.tv
Skopje | Boris Trajkovski Sports Center
07 Dec 2016 20.30
KK Karpos Sokoli 2000 KK Karpos Sokoli 2000 LIVE KB Trepca KB Trepca
All times are local time